X
Breaking

Harry and Meghan have revealed the itinerary for their royal wedding - here's what time it will start where you live

Business Insider | Feb 12, 2018, 04.49PM IST

meghan markle prince harry engagement

Chris Jackson/Getty Images

Kensington Palace has shared new details about the itinerary of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding day.

  • Kensington Palace has revealed new details of the order of events for Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's upcoming wedding day.
  • The service at St George's Chapel will begin at midday on Saturday, May 19.
  • The Dean of Windsor will conduct the service and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.
  • At 1 p.m. the newly married couple will embark on a carriage procession through Windsor Town.
  • A reception at St George's Hall will follow for the couple and guests from the congregation, while Prince Charles will host a private evening reception for the couple and their close family and friends in the evening.
  • Scroll down to see what time the celebrations will start where you live.


Kensington Palace has revealed details of the schedule for Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding day, which will take place at St George's Chapel on Saturday, May 19.

The palace said in a tweet: "Prince Harry and Ms. Meghan Markle are hugely grateful for the many good wishes they have received since announcing their engagement.

"They are looking forward to the day and to being able to share their celebrations with the public and wanted to share the following details about their wedding on May 19th with you."

St George's Chapel Windsor Castle

Reuters.

Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip stand with Yeomen of the Guard and schoolchildren after a service at St George's Chapel, in the grounds on Windsor Castle, in March 2016.

The wedding service will begin at midday, meaning it's unlikely to clash with the 2018 FA Cup Final that falls on the same date, but that usually kicks off later in the day, according to The Guardian.

Kensington Palace also offered a glimpse inside the chapel in the tweet:

It added that the Dean of Windsor will conduct the service and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.

At 1 p.m. Harry and Meghan will embark on a carriage procession from St George's Chapel through Windsor Town returning to Windsor Castle along the Long Walk, which will offer some members of the public a glimpse of the newly married couple.

"They hope this short journey will provide an opportunity for more people to come together around Windsor and to enjoy the atmosphere of this special day," the Palace said.

There will be a reception for the couple and their guests from the congregation at St George's Hall following the service.

Here's a photo inside St George's Hall:

Kensington Palace also revealed that Prince Charles will host a private evening reception for the couple and their close friends and family later that evening.

If you want to mark it in your diary, here's what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, May 19:

  • London (GMT) 12 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 1 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 2 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 8 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 9 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 1 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT):4 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 5 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 6 a.m.
  • New York (ET): 7 a.m.
  • Seoul (KST): 8 p.m.

NOW WATCH: This BBQ shack is giving away massive platters of meat to launch video game 'Monster Hunter: World'

Add Comment
Keep scrolling for next story

A wine expert says you shouldn't drink Champagne from a traditional flute - here's the glass you should use instead

Loading next story
Copyright © 2015 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.
All rights reserved.